The Unexpected Inheritance of Inspector Chopra (Baby Ganesh series, Book 1)


Author: Vaseem Khan

Genre: Fiction, Crime

Publisher: Mulholland Books

Blurb: Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce.

On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve...But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai - from its richest mansions to its murky underworld - he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs.So begins the start of a quite unexpected partnership, and an utterly delightful new series.

Sample

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now